Common Misconception

This free-write is dedicated to those who thrive to make a difference through the midst of negativity. 

Copyrighted 2012.

I am who I am,

And never had to front…

I fall and get up like the next person,

You can either accept it or you don’t…

But please, don’t misunderstand me.

Thriving to become a better person does not make me conceited,

It makes me conscious,

And if you hate the fact that people respect that,

Then it makes you envious…

I am who I am,

humbled to make a difference,

so your perception is incorrect.

Again I ask, please don’t misunderstand me.

I strive to give people the benefit of the doubt,

But you really can’t be nice to everyone,

They’ll sabotage your good intentions because they failed to understand you.

I am who I am,

Humane with imperfections…

So your opinion of my intentions

is a common misconception…

Leave a Reply

